The long journey to England - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van kyaravandewetering - WaarBenJij.nu The long journey to England - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van kyaravandewetering - WaarBenJij.nu

The long journey to England

Door: Kyara

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

28 Februari 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Oxford

Today my mom woke me around eight o'clock in the morning because my ride to England would be leaving around ten. The problem was, I had been out with the flu for several days and still was feeling really bad. So bad, I even wanted to skip the journey and just stay home. My parents convinced me that this was a huge chance and I really should go because I had two days to get better before my actual internship started. Mom rushed over to the drugstore and got me a bunch of pills that were supposed to fix me within a day while I got dressed. Stuffed with aspirins and tea, we grabbed my luggage and went over to the house where Henny lives, who is the mother of Barbara, my host. After I said goodbye to everyone, I stapes in the car and we drove away.
We continued driving for approximately 3 hours, until we stopped for a sandwich at a little cafe next to the highway in Belgium, nearby Gent. I just drank some tea because the smell of food made me feel sick. After a sanitary stop, we continued our trip and drove over the highway until we reached Calais, a place on the French coast from where a huge boat would take us to England.
After over an hour waiting, we got on the boat. We just tale a little and walked around the huge ship for one and a half hours, until it was time to get into the car again.
The last and longest part out our journey was the ride to Oxford, because we got stuck in traffic around London. Lucky for me, I was so tired I slept almost the entire drive.
We arrived at Barbara's house around 9 in the evening. After meeting Peter, Barbara's husband, I went straight to bed because I was feeling very sick.

Love, Kyara

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Oxford

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

06 Maart 2014

Cookery and Music

05 Maart 2014

Animal day

04 Maart 2014

'Star group' and making cards

03 Maart 2014

First day at Turnstyle

02 Maart 2014

To the cinema

Actief sinds 03 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 156
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4126

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Maart 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: